Saturday, November 13, 2010

IAW AfterShow 025

More aftershow goodness and fun...

 

[audio=http://recordings.talkshoe.com/TC-84919/TS-417732.mp3]

Tuesday, November 2, 2010

The Its A Winner Aftershow 24

Ok folks on todays show we have Mal, Rob and myself talking about all kinds of stuff!

Enjoy the podcast and see you next week at the main show over at itsawinner.co.uk and check out the website here as well.

[audio=http://recordings.talkshoe.com/TC-84919/TS-413769.mp3]

GDog1666

Tuesday, October 26, 2010

IAW Aftershow 23

So we ended a great show and here is the aftershow podcast

Enjoy

[audio=http://recordings.talkshoe.com/TC-84919/TS-411248.mp3]

gdog1666

Saturday, October 23, 2010

Playing PLO and ...

... going well, managed to double my bankroll and cash out half for PokerStars so I can start to play a little more 7 Card Stud and 2-7.

Wednesday, October 20, 2010

Down on BlackJack (sob)

So my run on BlackJack has ended, its ok in the short term but alas I went busto on BlackJack. I will be puting the Kracken back into the cave and concentrate more on the Poker.

It was a good run but at the end of the day the odds are in the house's favour...

Friday, October 15, 2010

More BlackJack fun and games....

... Ok as I said in my last podcast I have put $100 into PartyCasino and been playing BlackJack a few times a week. Now after a good solid run I was up to $250.50 but yesterday they took the $50 back as I did not clear the bonus they took it back. So after another run last night I was able to get to the $300 mark!

So watch out for these bonus options that can look pretty good, watch for time limits and such, there is no such thing as a free lunch.

So if I get a chance I may well vidcast the game soon and even hint at the new BlackJack system I am working on. It will be called The Kracken System. So you too can "release the Kracken" to the online BlackJack world.

Tuesday, October 12, 2010

IAW Aftershow 22

Ok folks after our main show over at http://www.talkshoe.com/tc/72195 we like to chat afterwards and we call this the aftershow.
or listen here if you want to...

[audio=http://recordings.talkshoe.com/TC-84919/TS-406548.mp3]

Saturday, October 9, 2010

Back from Holiday...

... Well it was a nice 4 day break, eat loads, drunk loads and enjoyed every minute. So still have another week off but at home so should get some more trips in soon.

Sunday, October 3, 2010

Hero to Zero sort of...

... well it looks like my hot run at Blackjack has gone cold, lost out last night but still have $300 profit to show for it. I had some fun at this and may well try this again. I will be on holiday for a few weeks to spend my profits so lets see what I can do afterwards.

Also check out the site ITSAWINNER as well as StoneColdBluff , PokerJackAss and PokerDonkeys...

So until I am back, WIN BIG and loose small...

Wednesday, September 29, 2010

Please Help Duff

Don't worry, we're not selling anything ;)

Instead I wonder if I could just ask for your help today.

Duff from Stonecoldbluff is in a band called TALANAS and they have
reached the top 4 shortlist for a prestigious opening spot at a
festival in Leeds. The opening act is determined by a public vote.

If you enjoyed our poker tips, tricks and strategy over the past few
years - could I ask you just to click the link below and cast your
vote for TALANAS on the website, to help Duff in his bid to win this
special opening act spot. We'd really appreciate your help on this....


http://cts.vresp.com/c/?CompanyName/02b8d4ef51/d09cfd4161/4941863a79


Many, many, thanks for your help

Duff & Vster
Stonecoldbluff

Saturday, September 25, 2010

Blackjack Update...

... Good news now up to $300 in winnings so have cashed out $150 and left $150 in the account. Will try and run this up again and just keep on doing this until I can give up work! LOLz

Thursday, September 23, 2010

BlackJack Baby...

...So after a few trial runs I have removed my poker bankroll from 888Poker and have left $100 for BlackJack play only. After my first "real" game I am now up to $150 after a 20 minute session.

This have a been a good start and so far the system seems to work well for 80% of the time. I hope to fine tune the system as I go and also to keep you guys and gals updated.

I have not stopped playing poker, this is more idea I hope to take further. I will also report on this on the itsawinner.co.uk podcast as well.

First blog post via smartphone

So far this seems to work. I can blog from this phone.

Tuesday, September 21, 2010

EPISODE 20 - IAW AfterShow Podcast

Well its another AfterShow podcast with the gang from ItsAWinner...

[audio=http://recordings.talkshoe.com/TC-84919/TS-399477.mp3]

GDog1666

Monday, September 6, 2010

Its been a LONG time but look!

...its a podcast by the old Gdog1666!!!

[audio=http://recordings.talkshoe.com/TC-84919/TS-394293.mp3]

like I said its been a bad but then good week!

GDog1666

Monday, August 30, 2010

LOLz



Now this is funny!
Posted by Picasa

Check this out

Via the StoneColdBluff crew I found a rather nice site called UK Premier Poker League.
If you play on the 888Poker site you can link in with the site and play for extra prizes.

Have a look sign up and enjoy the site. Please use one of my banners and help support this blog.

Monday, August 23, 2010

Well its goodbye to Windows Vista...

... and hello to Ubuntu 10.04 LTS. I have to say its very fast, free, tons of free programs, free and of course you can google it, download it and use it for free!

and now its goodbye Ubuntu and hello again to a fresh clean install of Vista and all those updates and drivers LOLz

Had some issues and had to go back to Vista, shame as Ubuntu was almost perfect!

Sunday, August 22, 2010

Tuesday, August 17, 2010

IAW Aftershow 18…

… its more fun and games with Sam, Mal255 and GDog1666 as we shoot the breeze on this podcast.

So sit back and enjoy the aftershow.

[audio=http://recordings.talkshoe.com/TC-84919/TS-387686.mp3]

GDog1666

Sunday, August 15, 2010

888Poker.com

Hey all, I have tried the new 888poker site and I have to say the new look client is very good. They have made the tables easy to view and use and also have a 3D effect tables as well?

I am not sure about the 3D look, its very gimmicky but apart from that I have played a few games and so far good stuff.

If you want to help this blog please click on the banner, sign a account and help me make a few bucks, go on you know you want to…

 

GDog1666

Friday, August 13, 2010

Damn you HandTec!!!

Well so far these guys have sent me 2 faulty PocketSufer II, the first had a broken hinge cover that got wedged into the unit and when I tried to open it, some of the broken hinged flew out and hit me in the face about a 1cm from my eye!

Sent it back, got a rather lack lustier response and a new unit was dispatched. When this did arrive guess what? that's right this one was OK but after a lot of phone calls and stuff it turns out the SIM card inside the unit was terminated! So now I have to send this unit back for another replacement.

So its now last chance for them to keep my business and I will want a FULL refund for ALL costs to me if the 3rd PocketSufer II is anything but perfect...

So beware the HandTec.co.uk may have low prices on the gadgets, but piss poor products...

Wednesday, August 11, 2010

Things are running smooth...

... both on the blog and the poker. I am still having some success on FullTilt with the PLO. So far the games have been good and anytime I have lost has been down to my bad play and not the RNG.

So over the next week or so I am going to start running two tables of PLO and see how things go from there.

I think I will drop the Podbean idea and stick with Blogger and Talkshoe for now. I will keep the videos on PokerTube and look for another way to get any videos into the feed by a different method. Google still may have the answer on that front.

So until next time more to come soon.

GDog1666

Tuesday, August 10, 2010

IAW Aftershow 17...

So after a long nights radio show we kick back and chew the fat on this podcast. You will hear Mal255, Rob (Mal255's friend) and myself after the main show over at ItsAWinner.co.uk. Enjoy the madness.

[audio=http://recordings.talkshoe.com/TC-84919/TS-385422.mp3]

GDog1666

(Sorry for the bad sound my end, I had my laptop microphone switched on! :epicfail!

Monday, August 2, 2010

Still in the running...

... OK folks still been hitting the PLO tables at Betfair and still running pretty good. I have managed to run up my $20.26 bankroll up to $69.20 in two days and have only played 100 hands of 10/10cent PL.

Now I could have been just lucky, but I feel the "very tight play" has worked well. The premise is play strong hands all the way down to the river, however if someone hits me back with a re-raise then I have to fold if I really feel I am beat. I have been colour coding the players and starting to use the note function.

Also I am still looking to use the Podcbean service but need to wait for another month or so.

GDog1666

Sunday, August 1, 2010

Back to PLO

Ok all been having a blast at the new Betfair Poker II, been playing more PLO again and seem to be doing well. I hope to screencast a PLO game very soon so stay tuned for that.

Also have found the Podbean account to be becoming much more watched and subscribed to so I will look to sorting out a paid account there soon.


Well I better go play some more PLO and will chat soon

GDog1666

Tuesday, July 27, 2010

IAW Aftershow 15...

... ok folks after a show here is some of the stuff we chat about. So join in a listen to what Mal255 and GDog1666 talk about on this podcast. Some strange stuff I can tell you! Also we find out that Mal255 may have psychic powers???

[audio=http://recordings.talkshoe.com/TC-84919/TS-380821.mp3]

GDog1666

Wednesday, July 21, 2010

Hmm could work...

... I have been playing around with PodBean free podcast service and I quite like the idea of having the ability to put screencasts into the itunes feed.

Have a look and try this in iTunes

http://gdog1666.podbean.com/

So now as well as podcasts I can get our screencasts into your iTunes device.

Sunday, July 18, 2010

Some old shows...

... Hey all, just found the link to my old poker shows, I dont update this old Talkshow show anymore but I do have quite a few podcasts on there...


http://www.talkshoe.com/tc/27165

Enjoy!

Busy day in Poker...

... Ok folks, after a 3 hour stint Mal and myself managed to screencast some games. These should be up soon so point your browsers at...

PokerTube

and look for mal255 and gdog1666 to find the vids.

But is this good or bad?


I write like
Cory Doctorow

I Write Like by Mémoires, Mac journal software. Analyze your writing!


Saturday, July 17, 2010

About time...

... Now for record BetFair was the 1st poker site I signed up for and played real cash games on. Back then I lost my bankroll a few times then moved to other sites. I found the players to be a great bunch and had a few laughs.

Now I hear that Betfair is going to the OnGame network (the same as Bwin) and if you have rakeback on the old account it will be allowed on the Ongame Network. So thanks to RaketheRake I have now rakeback on my account and await the change over. This means more games, a great interface and no VIP system, just 30% rakeback into my account.

Thursday, July 15, 2010

Cats and GDdogs...

... Well with my name change at PokerStars I asked Fulltilt if I could change my username and guess what... they did!

However I asked for GDog1666 but alas I could only have my 3rd choice which was...

But I will let you guess.

For more tune into http://www.itsawinner.co.uk and I will give the answer on the talkcast show over at http://www.talkshoe.com/tc/72195

GDog1666

Tuesday, July 13, 2010

IAW Aftershow 13

Hey folks, heres all the other stuff from after the show at ItsAWinner Podcast please enjoy and more soon. Also a BIG thankyou to Slade from the PokerDonkey Podcast and Blog...

[audio=http://recordings.talkshoe.com/TC-84919/TS-376435.mp3]

GDog1666

Monday, July 12, 2010

Micro it was...

... well played a free $1.10 Micro tourney, did ok at the start, hit a few big pots then went card dead, lost a bit, won a bit and seemed to stay on average chip count until level 7 and then with a M of 10 went all in to try an steal another pot and got my A6 suited called by pocket 4's and with no ace or no 6 got knocked out. Finished 1165.

Ah well it was a free shot...

Saturday, July 10, 2010

Ah well had to...

... reload the Poker Stars account. Still I used the bonus code "micro" to get a free tournament ticket so lets see where that leads. On the rail with my bad run at the moment.

So with a new roll and a new game to play need to sit down, close the laptop and open the books...

May the poker Gods smile down on my cards...

Wednesday, July 7, 2010

Making a profit?

Ok all been hitting the Limit Triple Draw 2 to 7 tables on PokerStars and in the last 3 games have managed to profit a few dollars.

This could be luck or as I like to think starting to play the game better. I am still reading stuff on this fun game and hope to profit more in the next few weeks.

Hey, I can dream cant I?

Monday, July 5, 2010

Monday was a funny day...

... I have been playing 2 to 7 Limit Triple Draw on Pokerstars and even though I am down $10 enjoying the game alot.

Its a bit like the old 5 card draw but mixed up with 3 rounds, its a crazy game but I think I am just starting to scratch the scratch of this game.

Might have to reload again soon but they dont seem to have anything smaller than 10/20 cents, still its Limit so I should last for a while.

Thanks PokerStars Support Staff...

... they say you can judge a company by its support and I have to say that Poker Stars did a great job of sorting out my problems with my account.

They sorted it out within 2 hours and I am now up and running!

Well done guys (and gals)

Sunday, July 4, 2010

Not bad out of 4000



Not too bad for a field of 4000 and at least I did cash this freeroll

Monday, June 28, 2010

Welcome

Hello and welcome to my new poker blog. I hope to have podcasts and posts up very soon.